Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Are you interested in increasing your knowledge and understanding of Indigenous culture and perspectives? Do you want to learn strategies for creating space to learn, explore, grow and create relationships and environments that promote diversity and inclusion.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Tips and tricks for troubleshooting our library databases and doing research.
Growing Selection of Thousands of Open Access (OA), DRM-Free E-Books
The EBSCO team has aggregated a growing collection of content from trusted university presses and scholarly OA publishers with a commitment to providing a large selection of open access books that can be easily accessed. Thousands of e-books are available now with thousands more to be added in the coming months. All titles are DRM-Free so users can download and share freely and there's no need to worry about an ADOBE ID!
Permitted Uses
The EBSCO team has aggregated a growing collection of content from trusted university presses and scholarly OA publishers with a commitment to providing a large selection of open access books that can be easily accessed. Thousands of e-books are available now with thousands more to be added in the coming months. All titles are DRM-Free so users can download and share freely and there's no need to worry about an ADOBE ID!
Permitted Uses
The eCampusOntario Open Library provides educators and learners with access to more than 1,200 free and openly-licensed educational resources. The library was launched in 2017 in partnership with BCcampus. Since the initial launch, eCampusOntario has sought to continually improve the library to meet the needs of Ontario’s postsecondary educators and learners. Thanks to the Open Publishing Infrastructure Project, a joint effort between eCampusOntario, and Ryerson University, the library is now integrated with publishing infrastructure, allowing for the easy creation or adaption of OER. eCampusOntario has also supported enhancements to the PressbooksEDU platform, including the integration of H5P interactive content, version tracking, and cloning support.
Maamwi Hub
New
Are you interested in increasing your knowledge and understanding of Indigenous culture and perspectives? Do you want to learn strategies for creating space to learn, explore, grow and create relationships and environments that promote diversity and inclusion.
Mental Health and Wellbeing Ebook Subscription brings the latest, most relevant psychology research and mental health ebooks in one place and helps promote patron wellbeing and self-care skills.
Mental Health and Wellbeing Ebook Subscription includes over 4,800 titles covering key topics related to the study of psychology (Social Psychology, Clinical Psychology, Psychotherapy, Neuropsychology) and student wellbeing (Stress Management, Meditation, Emotions, Personal Growth) More than two-thirds of titles published in the last decade and enhanced coverage of DEI-related topics, including Body Positivity and Gender Equality
Mental Health and Wellbeing Ebook Subscription includes over 4,800 titles covering key topics related to the study of psychology (Social Psychology, Clinical Psychology, Psychotherapy, Neuropsychology) and student wellbeing (Stress Management, Meditation, Emotions, Personal Growth) More than two-thirds of titles published in the last decade and enhanced coverage of DEI-related topics, including Body Positivity and Gender Equality
Index of over 250M scholarly works from 250k sources, with extra coverage of humanities, non-English languages, and the Global South. These works are linked to 90M disambiguated authors and 100k institutions, as well as enriching them with topic information, SDGs, citation counts, and much more. Export all your search results for free. It's all CC0-licensed so you can share and reuse it as you like! OpenAlex is made by OurResearch, a nonprofit dedicated to making research open.
Sage Premier
New
SAGE Premier is the largest journals package offered by SAGE. It includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.
Permitted Uses
Permitted Uses
Health & Life Sciences: 1,200+ journals- including nursing, medicine, dentistry, biology, biochemistry, environmental sciences, toxicology, pharmacology, immunology, neuroscience and more
Permitted Uses
Permitted Uses
TO ACCESS THIS RESOURCE YOU MUST CREATE YOUR OWN PERSONAL ACCOUNT USING YOUR @LOYALISTCOLLEGE.COM EMAIL ADDRESS
USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP. Monographs for dietary supplements and ingredients appear in a separate section of the USP. Excipient monographs are in the NF.
USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP. Monographs for dietary supplements and ingredients appear in a separate section of the USP. Excipient monographs are in the NF.
Visible Body
New
Trial
NOTE: REQUIRES REGISTRATION FOR FREE PERSONAL ACCOUNT.
The most complete and easy-to-use 3D human body reference and study tool. Explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more.
The most complete and easy-to-use 3D human body reference and study tool. Explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more.
1600+ peer-reviewed journals covering 17 main subject areas across 126 different disciplines.
Guides by Subject
